Drinking water lead removal using orthophosphate

 
 

Group in May 2017
Back: Yeunook, Anna, Dan (with Eli), Wei, Rachel, Lu (guest of Wei), and Anshuman
Front: Zezhen, Ao, and Chao

Group in October 2015
From left to right: Yi Jiang (Friend from Fortner's group), Zezhen, Chao, Dan, Peng, Yeunook, Xuanhao, Wei and Rachel.

ACL Alumni

ACL Album

Principal Investigator

Daniel Giammar

Ph.D., P.E.

ph: 314-935-6849
fax: 314-935-7211
Email: giammar@wustl.edu

Curriculum Vita

Walter E. Browne Professor of Environmental Engineering

Adjunct Professor in Earth and Planetary Sciences

Associate Edtior, Environ. Sci. Technol.

Ph.D. Environmental Engineering Science, California Institute of Technology, 2001

M.S. Environmental Engineering Science, California Institute of Technology, 1998

B.S. Civil Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University, 1996

 

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Rachel Wells

Project: Carbon sequestration in fractured basalts

M.S., Ph.D. Texas A&M University 2010, 2015

B.S. The University of Texas 2006

Email:  rwells@wustl.edu

       

 

Ph.D. Students

Chao Pan

Project: Drinking water chromium removal using electrocoagulation

B.S. M.S., Harbin Institute of Technology, 2011, 2013

Email:  panchao@wustl.edu

Yeunook Bae

Project: Lead Immobilization from Lead Pipes; Selenium Removal from Flue Gas Desulfurization Wastewaters; Carbon sequestration in fractured basalts

B.Eng., M.S., Hanyang University, 2007, 2009

M.S.E. Johns Hopkins University, 2014

Email:  yeunook.bae@wustl.edu

 

Anshuman Satpathy

Project: Uranium adsorption modeling and redox-driven UO2 recrystallization

M.S., Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Email: anshuman@wustl.edu

Weiyi Pan

Project: Interactions among Lead, Free Chlorine, and Manganese Species

McDonnell Academy Fellow

B.S., China University of Mining and Technology, 2013
M.S., Peking University, 2017

Email: weiyipan@wustl.edu

Anushka Mishrra

Project: Lead Corrosion Control with Sodium Silicates in Lead Pipes

B.T., National Institute of Technology, Trichy, 2017

Email: anushka@wustl.edu

   

 

Undergraduate Researchers

Anna Ivarson

Project: Lead Immobilization from drinking water in Lead Pipes (Working with Yeunook)

Senior at WashU

Email: amivarson@wustl.edu

 

Lia Schattner

Project: Drinking water lead removal using orthophosphate (Working with Yeunook)

Sophomore at WashU

Email: lschattner@wustl.edu

 

Violla Liu

Project: Drinking water lead removal using orthophosphate (Working with Yeunook)

Senior at WashU

Email: zliu40@wustl.edu

 

 

 

 

Visiting Students & Scholars

Xiaoliu Huangfu

Project: Determination of trace metals in wetland. Transformation of U(IV).

Visiting Scholar from Chongqing University

Email: huangfuxiaoliu@wustl.edu